top of page

Blanca Tur Segura: the Youth Leader of the Spanish Group in GR

Blanca Tur Segura



My name is Blanca and I am a Spanish social worker. I worked in a youth offenders center (San Miguel) in Granada. There, I followed up the evolution of every minor in the center and did an individual plan for them. Besides this work with the minor, I used to interview their family members, especially their parents, to know their family situation and cultural features to focus the best work skills for them. Apart from that, I hold a Certificate of Professionality in Community Mediation. I was able to put into practice the theoretical knowledge acquired during the course in a Welfare Center in Melilla. There, I worked with groups of about 16 minors, mostly from Morocco. I also hold the official title of Advanced Social Expertise which has enabled me to prepare complex social reports and improve the social skills needed for personal interviews. I also got a master’s degree in Criminal Justice at the University of Carlos III in Madrid with which I improved my knowledge in criminal law, human rights, and gender perspective in law. As a social worker, I would love to work in any field related to my professional field, specially, with children in need, women in vulnerable situations or refugees. I want to improve my knowledge to encouraged them to deal with social inequalities.


22 views0 comments
bottom of page