top of page

Elena Kavvatha Impressions for the E+ KA153 TC "The Critical Reflection Academy": I bring back with me useful tools as a Youth Worker..!

Updated: Jul 10

Elena Kavvatha, Senior Youth Worker from GREECE, Training Course

Erasmus+ KA153 The Critical Reflection Academy June 2024

2023-1-NOo2-KA151-YOU-000146640


CRITICAL REFLECTION ACADEMY – BALESTRAND NORWAY - AN OVERVIEW by ELENI KAVVATHA


The Critical Reflections Academy, an Erasmus+ mobility activity hosted by Creative Connections, took place from the 4th to the 11th of July in Balestrand Norway, in an ideal location at the end of the Sognefjord, one of Norway’s deepest and most beautiful fjords. 


The project was financially supported by the Erasmus+ Program through the Norwegian National Agency and implemented by Creative Connections Norway.



Sent by the Esai En Roi Organization, I had the opportunity to immerse myself in a week long training filled with interesting sessions, regarding self-reflection, conflict resolution in the workplace, inclusion strategies and active listening exercises.




The seminar was an example of good practices, usefull and easy to apply in the work place, that exceeded my expectations and allowed me to explore aspects of youth work I have been meaning to look into for a long time. Returning back to Greece I bring back with me useful tools for communiction, problem solving and conflict resolution, that I plan to apply both in my professional and personal life. The seminar offered the perfect opportunity to network and get to know many aspects of the Norwegian culture and the hosts catered for an unforgettable experience, starting from their beautiful work space (the Art garage), expanding to a visit in the

Critical connections headquarters and the amazing apple cider farm situated in Balestrand, as well as allowing us to explore further on what the region has to offer in terms of hiking, exploring and overall learning in relation with the local community.  This collaboration with Esai En Roi in the auspices of the Erasmus+ mobility, has allowed me to familiarize myself further with the work of the organization, with which I intend to continue collaborating in the future, with a more active participation and project proposition.





Overall, I feel extremely grateful to have been selected for this Erasmus+ mobility and to have had the opportunity to experience this mobility that was of great quality. I look forward to what the future holds for me and my collaboration with Esai En Roi. I also recommend this training to any youth worker actively seeking to improve the quality of their work and resolve possible pitfalls in the workplace related to working with youth.

 

15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page