top of page

Who is Diana García Sáez

Updated: Mar 7, 2022

Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health

Who is Diana García Sáez

My name is Diana García Sáez, 23 years old, and I come from Spain (Alicante).

I am a Graduate in Social Work at the Universities of Alicante and I did a year of mobility to Granada, where I had the opportunity to do an internship in a health center.

Currently, I have just finished my first job as a Social Worker, with people in vulnerable situations, for a year in Alicante.

Once I finished my university training, complemented with different courses in dependency, women, minors... the time has come to complete my training with this international volunteer.


About my social work here, I will carry out several projects.

One of them takes place in the Karatasiou Multidisciplinary Park, near the work office. I have to locate 22 places, it’s a handbook or a resource book of clevel activities, for implementing traditional sport games or organizing artistic activities, adjusted for disabled or vulnerable populations, intercultural, extra-different, extra-ordinary… and create a QR code so that anyone with a mobile phone can get there without any problem. It's a great idea!

Another project is to carry out activities with children with disabilities in a school. It's a challenge for me, but I like challenges!


This is my first experience living outside of Spain and in Greece. I am very grateful for the opportunity, and I am looking forward to knowing the culture, history and places of Thessaloniki. I hope to improve my English by meeting international people with whom to share the experience and above all learn Greek, a very attractive language for me.


14 views0 comments
bottom of page