top of page

Volunteering with Ioulia...!

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

Volunteering with Ioulia...!


Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health


On March 1st I started my volunteering with Ioulia. I go twice a week to do activities with other volunteers. On Tuesdays, a singing activity is carried out, other volunteers prepare typical Greek songs to sing with the teenagers. Despite the language difference, it's nice to hear new songs. On Thursdays we carry out an activity with candles. It consists of decorating candles with ornaments from magazines, cut-outs... we help teenagers to cut out the papers and then decorate the candle, in this way we achieve beautiful results like the attached photographs. The afternoons fly by in Ioulia, I feel very comfortable with the volunteers, they give me explanations in English and I can have more contact with the teenagers.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page