top of page

Tasting typical "Griega" food

Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health



For several days I have been eating typical Greek food thanks to Eleni's interest in letting me know as much as possible about this country and culture. Greek food is not too different from Spanish food, so I liked it every day. Yes, it is true that here you eat more pork and rice than in Spain. Many of the recipes I've tried use these ingredients, but luckily I love them. Being such a tourist and student city, fast food places abound and it is difficult to find Greek food, although I have to admit that the Tzatziki is my favorite. Of the four different dishes that I have tried these days, my favorite has been the 'almonds with mashed potatoes'.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page