top of page

STEREOTRIP: this experience was unique from many points of view...

Updated: Oct 29, 2021


Oikonomidou Christina, Young Participant

Stereotrip+

KA1 Erasmus+ 01-11.09.2021



Dear readers,

I am Christina and I am one of the participants of the ERASMUS+ program , called STEREOTRIP. This experience was unique from many points of view. First of all , I learned so many things about the existing stereotypes and the prejudices. The sad truth is that these stereotypes have passed from generation to generation into our subconscious mind. Through that program I learned to be more open minded and leave behind me all the stereotypes that I had , because at the end of the day we are all the same and the only goal is the union and not the division. Secondly , I am so glad for all the friendships and the bonds that I made with so many people without excepting it. Now I have friends all over the Europe. On the other hand , we had an unexpected visitor that made us finish the program but united us even more , his name is Covid-19. Even though all the difficulties that occurred because of it , we did not lose the spirit , we stayed connected and surpassed it. This experience was one of the best in my whole life and I am looking forward for the next one.


5 views0 comments
bottom of page