top of page

Santorini: a postal card landscape!

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

Vassanty Sooprayen, Project Management Support

Erasmus+ Internships


Hello everybody! Today I will talk about the best trip I made since I'm in Greece: Santorini.


Santorini (also called Thira) is a very tiny island situated in the archipelago of the Cyclades, in the Aegean Sea. It's biggest city is Fira, in the west center.


Santorini is known especially for it's wonderful sunsets, with red-orange shades of light in a perfectly cloudless sky. The best city to admire the sunset is Oia, in the upper part of the island. With the all white and round-shaped houses, Santorini offers a magnificent view, and can be considered as the little treasure of the Aegean Sea.


It was a real dream for me to go to Santorini, and thanks to this internship, I had the opportunity to realize this dream with two of my friends. It was just an incredible moment!






6 views0 comments
bottom of page