top of page

Preparation of Macarena dance for teaching to children

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health




Preparation of Macarena dance for teaching to children

Since the second week I go to school 2 days a week. With the help of Eleni and other professionals, we carry out sports activities, games, drawings... with the children.


This week I have prepared several popular songs in Spain, the one that is best known in the MACARENA. We have prepared the dance and we have all been dancing and singing at school.


It is quite a repetitive dance, which makes it more adaptable so you can learn and enjoy it.

It has been a very pleasant experience since everyone was excited to learn the typical Spanish dance and I was excited to teach it. This experience is giving me many things and I'm glad to be able to contribute too.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page