top of page

Pozar Baths

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

Vassanty Sooprayen, Project Management Support

Erasmus+ Internships

Before coming to Thessaloniki, I heard about the thermal baths of Pozar. I saw that the water was supposed to be hot and also beneficial for health. So, I wanted to go there and see it with my own eyes.


As I was alone, I decided to go to Pozar Baths with an organized trip, so that it would be easier for me, and I wouldn't risk to get lost.


The baths are situated near a nice and calm neighbourhood, very close to nature.


There are two pools with hot water (37°C), and some tiny ones all along the river. The rest of the water is completely freezing cold.


It is a nice place where you can relax and also do a little hike. Unfortunately, I didn't have enough time to hike but apparently, once at the top, the view is amazing.






9 views0 comments
bottom of page