top of page

New Year Welcome Party in KDAP Platon

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health



New Year Welcome Party in KDAP Platon

The event consisted of carrying out different activities with the children, each monitor had prepared a game. In my case, I had prepared the MACARENA song, a typical Spanish song. I was teaching them the lyrics, singing, and learning the dance. I was impressed with how much they liked it, despite being a lot of kids they made it easy.


In addition, we held a talent show in which the volunteer children could show us all what their talent was. Some danced, others sang, practiced some sport, did pirouettes and even danced the macarena again!!!!


I was as a jury of the contest scoring the participants and commenting on how their performance had been.It was very funny and beautiful

6 views0 comments
bottom of page