top of page

ASB: I really felt special, but at the same time obligated to make the best out of this project...!

Updated: Jan 14, 2023

Jovana Stojcheska, YOUTH LEADER from THE REPUBLIC OF NORTH MACEDONIA in a Youth Mobility Project

Erasmus+ KA152 Push Up Sports & Arts Balkan


Hello everyone! I am Jovana and I represented N. Macedonia at the Youth Exchange 'Push Up Sports and Arts Balkan' that was held in the sunny city of Thessaloniki. Being a youth leader for a second time during my Erasmus+ career, I really felt special, but at the same time obligated to make the best out of this project. What I really liked about this project was the schedule: we organised some interesting workshops that included dancing, singing and getting to know each other more through non-formal education. I must say that this project really exceeded my expectations, since all of the Balkan countries participants were friendly and tolerant when it comes to the topics of our shared history. We also had the opportunity to visit Litochoro Beach and enjoy the Aegean Sea. This project will forever have a special place in my heart and I am looking forward to another opportunity to visit Greece. Until next time!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page