top of page

Get a glimpse about who I am

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

Belma Nahic, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps Young Active Citizens support Ecological Actions


My name is Belma Nahic and I come from Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina.


I have a master's degree in Ecology so I was extremely happy to take the opportunity that was presented to me from the organization Svitac (Firefly) to volunteer on an ecological project here in Thessaloniki.


Primarily I work on research projects in Bosnia and the region. My interest lies mostly within research of biodiversity and its protection. For now, I have published three research papers. I have also participated or helped in organization of camps, conferences, workshops and similar events. Through active participation in these events, I came to the decision to join and volunteer for an NGO in Bosnia. Before coming to Greece, I had volunteered for the Center for Civil Society Promotion on a Think Nature! project. I was also very happy to present the work and ideas of Svitac (Firefly) organization.


Working in the NGO sector was an eye opening event for me because it showed me a different perspective and approach to the issues of my area of interest . This was the main reason behind my decision to join Esai En Roi.


Also, I love to travel and meet new people and different cultures so this was a great chance to combine all the things I love in one place. I always loved Greek mythology, literature and style so I'm very excited to spend as much time as I can in Thessaloniki.


In my free time I love to read or to take a long stroll through nature. Also I love to spend as much time as I can with my friends and family.

I hope that this opportunity will help me enrich my personal development, to do good things for the local community here, maybe to learn a little bit of the Greek language and to meet awesome people!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page