top of page

Cooking Spanish omelette for the children

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

Cooking Spanish omelette for the children


Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health


Friday March 18 has been a day full of emotions. I have cooked my first Spanish omelette in Greece! It has been a challenge but successfully overcome. First I went to buy the ingredients with Eleni, and at school with the help of other professionals I have made a Spanish omelette. It is a recipe with few ingredients but very delicious. The ingredients are the following (varies according to the number of people): ingredients (for 6 people):

10 regular eggs,

1kg of potatoes,

extra virgin olive oil,

1 large onion (optional)


And jump I have explained to the children the ingredients that are used and how to cook them, at all times they have been watching how it was done and finally we have all tasted the result. I have felt very happy that they liked it and learn typical things from my country, to be able to share good Spanish food with them, just as they share Greek food with me.

2 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page