top of page

Cooking Cordovan salmorejo at school

Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health



On Friday, April 1, I made my second typical Spanish recipe at school. In this case it was a recipe from the Community of Andalusia, this being my first time making it. It consists of the Salmorejo Cordobes, typical of the province of Corboda. This recipe has the following ingredients (for 4 people):

1kg of tomatoes,

200g of breadcrumbs,

100ml of olive oil,

1 clove of garlic,

1 boiled egg,

50g of Iberian ham in cubes,

salt and pepper

It is not a complicated recipe, but it is very important to put the exact amounts. Being my first time, I put too much pepper, so you couldn't appreciate how good this recipe is. It was fun to do it and then discuss the result with the children and teachers. The next one will be better!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page