top of page

Arts & Sports Balkan: This project was definitely something I will remember for a long time

Adriana Simunovic, Young Participant from CROATIA in a Youth Mobility Project

Erasmus+ KA152 Push Up Sports & Arts Balkan


Erasmus+ project 'Push up Sports and Arts Balkan' took place in Thessaloniki from August 18 to 25, 2022. 42 young people from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Albania the host country Greece and Croatia participated. The goal of this project was to get to know the special identity and common values, customs and traditions, sociocultural profiles and lifestyles across Balkan countries. We did all kinds of activities, acting, dancing, painting, singing, writing and playing music in order to get to know each other and our countries. What we realized during the project is that among the people in the Balkans there are differences but also a lot of similarities.


This project was definitely something I will remember for a long time. It has taught me how to be more caring about my surrounding in many ways. I am impressed by the impact this had on me as a young individual who has to learn how to deal with different people, conditions, etc. I have learned how to be more grateful and take the chances the life brings you.

I'm thankful for this opportunity.


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page