top of page

A visit to Athens: Diana's impressions


A visit to Athens


Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health


What better way to get to know the country than to travel around it! During a weekend I visited the city of Athens with some friends. I had never been and I was surprised how beautiful it is. I had always seen acropolis in movies and pictures, and it was very exciting to see it in person. All the friends, it was the first time we were going, so we were very excited. We decided to enter the acropolis museum to learn more about the history. Regarding gastronomic tourism, we went to several taverns that had been recommended to us, it was a short but intense trip. Of course, I'm looking forward to going back.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page