top of page

YEP & Sara's Impressions: I heard problems I haven't thought they have an impact on the environment


Sara Elmalky, EER Participant in a Youth Mobility Project

Erasmus+ Youth Environmental Project



Another one Erasmus+ project finished. In this project I heard problems I haven't thought they have an impact on the environment such as the tourism industry. The location we were staying was also really helpful for the topic of the project since we could see the pollution of the sea and observe the environmental damage of the Marsaxlokk market. Furthermore, I had the chance to stretch out of my comfort zone and test my limits. Something else in my mind when I chose to apply to this project, was probably the idea of sense of community, of belonging, as we have experienced difficult years due to the pandemic and perhaps we lost a bit of sense of togetherness, of working, having fun, being in the same place, enjoying life as it is. And it is so positive that Europe brings young people together, especially in this moment of global conflicts. Now I am leaving with a suitcase full of memories and new friendships. Last but not least, I want to thank mrs Desiree for her amazing hospitality and Esai En Roi for giving me the chance to participate in this amazing project.

13 views0 comments
bottom of page