top of page

Visiting Fourth Thessaloniki’s special school of primary education to plan an upgrade of schools gar

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

Belma Nahic, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps Young Active Citizens support Ecological Actions

This Monday I made the first trip to a local school. I wanted to see what the current situation is with gardens there. I met most of the professors who were very kind and interested in my suggestions. They also had a lot of their own that I could include in the final plan. Professors also gave me a quick tour around and inside of the school.


Next step now is forming the plan. First I will see where we can actually plan the garden because a lot of the space is actually covered in concrete which means that they cannot be used. There is a quite nice place that already has some of the trees planted so most of the project will happen there.


In a couple of weeks we will have the plans ready and we will present them to the school!




1 view0 comments
bottom of page