top of page

My trip to Athens

I took 2 days off and I decided to go to Athens. I spent 3 nights in a youth hostel. When I arrived, I visited directly the acropolis of Athens, I went there until the sunset, it was incredible!


In the hostel I met a lot of young people of different nationalities, I was quite surprised to see that there were a lot of French people, more than in Thessaloniki, and there were also a lot of Americans. We went out together in bars to have drinks, we really had a good time!

I visited a lot of archaeological sites in Athens, I went to the ancient Agora, the Roman Agora, the Olympion, and the Panathenaic Satdium. My favorite place was the Ancient Agora, it had an amazing view of the acropolis and I really enjoyed spending time and walking around the park.



On Friday I decided to take a trip to Eagina Island, so I took the metro to Pireaus and then the ferry. The city center was very pretty with beautiful colors in the streets and it was still lively even though it was not the high season anymore. However, when I walked to the "Marathona" beach, there was really no one there, only a few local people and even the restaurants were not all open, but the sceneries was very pretty!


My trip to Athens was really rich in visits and meetings, I discovered and learned a lot of things, I will never forget it!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page