top of page

In the middle of volunteering...

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

In the middle of volunteering...


Diana García Sáez, EER Volunteer

European Solidarity Corps KAIZEN Youth for Health



Time has flown by! This experience is being very intense and enriching. I have the feeling that I have just arrived but at the same time I feel as if I have been here all my life because of how comfortable I am. In these weeks I have lived in another country, with a different language, with another typical food (delicious), with other customs. I have learned to be more autonomous, take the initiative when carrying out activities, "lose my shame". I am sure that I still have many things to learn, but I am acquiring social skills when working with people with functional diversity and in another language. I am lucky for the facilities that all the professionals give me to feel comfortable and be able to contribute, such as doing activities with the children, that is, typical Spanish songs and games. I feel that everyone has done to give me my place and is always willing to listen to what I have to say. I am excited for the next few weeks.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page