top of page

Errica Orru comments positively pieces of TC structure: each trainer, after a simulation or a very intense session, would take time to check on the participants about their feelings and impressions!

Errica Orrù, Youth Worker from GREECE, Training Course

Erasmus+ KA153 Joyful Leadership Dec 2023





I have been in Hungary for the first time last year. In this occasion, it has been a totally different experience since we were close by Balaton's lake and we had the experience of rural Hungary. We spent little time outside the resort where we have been hosted but we had the occasion to see the village and the ecovillage.


The seminar met my expectations. At first, I thought that we were too many to be able to do a proper training but then the trainers have been very good in organising all the activities and timing. I liked especially the different simulations that have been done: these gave us a direct impact about actions and consequences on people.


I was impressed by the timetable, it has been very full and we had activities going all through all the day, nevertheless it has never felt too much or too difficult to handle. I will remember especially the de-briefings: each trainer, after a simulation or a very intense session, would take time to check on the participants about their feelings and impressions, leaving a common space where people can feel comfortable about sharing their ideas and thoughts.


I have met people with common interest and people with very different ones, therefore even more interesting people. Especially, I am glad to have been in the "greek Team" since I felt a lot in common with the other greeks participants. I have extended my network with people from Poland, Greece, Italy, France; Hungary and Bulgaria. 


The seminar was very useful and thoughtful. I am planning to use what I have learnt in my everyday job, leading a team and coordinating activities. This seminare gave me some very important tips on how to motivate people and organising group work: this is extremely important in my job.


I would totally do this seminar again and I will suggest it to other people as well.


My plans after the seminar are to use the knowledge acquired and to take time to work on myself as well. I changed a bit my plans after the seminar since I feel now more the need to work on my preceptions and on my communication skills.


Eleni Lisenko

39 views0 comments
bottom of page